Chapman, Szatkowski receive AAACU scholarships

Courtesy Photo Denise Chapman and Raelyn Szatkowski are seen in this provided photo.

The William S. Moors scholarship was created in memory of the past president and board member of Alpena Alcona Area Credit Union. The $500 scholarship is awarded each year to a credit union team member who is trying to beter themselves personally and professionally in a college degree program that could eventually lead to an area of credit union management at AAACU or in the credit union industry.

In 2020, the credit union announced two team members, Denise Chapman and Raelyn Szatkowski, as the recipients of the William S. Moors Scholarship.

Chapman is currently working full-time at the Alpena Main Branch as an accounting specialist and taking classes through Alpena Community College and Northwood University, pursuing a degree in accounting.

Szatkowski is currently working full-time at the Alpena Main Branch as a member information representative in AAACU’s call center. She is atending Alpena Community College taking classes to pursue a degree in business administration.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)