Udell, Gersewski earn 4-H scholarships

Courtesy Photo

Alpena County 4-H Council has announced its 2019 senior scholarship winners: Carey May Udell and Brooke Gersewski. From left to right are Udell, Dione Oliver (4-H Council President), and Gersewski. Gersewski and Udell have been active 4-H members since they were five years old, and continue to participate as strong role models to younger members. They were both awarded $500 scholarships based on an essay, 4-H participation, and academic achievement.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)