Scholarships awarded

Courtesy Photo

More than 200 people helped celebrate three scholarship winners on Saturday, March 2, at the Posen Community Center as part of the 20th Scholarship Awards and Hunter’s Heritage Banquet. Pictured, from left to right, are scholarship winners Mark Wisniewski, Brooke Ciarkowski and Jeremy Misiak. The scholarships were sponsored by the LaFarge Presque Isle Quarry and the Presque Isle Turkey Trackers chapter of the National Wild Turkey Federation.