Wawonowin crowns 3-man scramble champs

By Journal Sports Staff
CHAMPION — Mark Clements, KC Bjorne and Aaron Swanson teamed up to win the championship flight of the Three Man Scramble tournament held at Wawonowin Country Club on July 15-16.
The trio shot a 57 on Saturday and 58 Sunday for a two-day total of 115, good enough for a one-stroke victory over runners-up Dan Viitala, Mark Champion and Matt Argall, who shot 58 both days.
Here are the other winners, with their score each day and overall total:
First flight — Ryan Gordon, Joey Pontbriand and Mitchell Horn, 63-59–122
Second — Steve Pope, Sam Genord and Rob Carlson, 63-61–124
Third — Harold Reichardt, Dave Guilbault and Kevin Manninen, 65-63–128
Fourth — Wayne Johnson, Matt Rayome and Adam Nelson, 67-64–131
Fifth — Henry Heliin, Dan Swanson and Mike Rivord, 68-64–132
Sixth — Bob Yohe, Greg Yohe and Mark Bishop, 69-67–136
Seventh — Bart Jeffries, Joe DeCaire and Pete LaFreniere, 71-66–137
Eighth — Don Weiland, Kurt Frazier and Kim Frazier, 72-70–142
Ninth — Paul LaFreniere, Wade LaFreniere and Brian Larson, 72-67–139
10th — Tom Fleury, Gary Sparpana and Mike Uren, 74-69–143
11th — Greg Elmquist, Mark Ketchem and Jim Howe, 77-73–150

Information compiled by Journal Sports Editor Steve Brownlee. His email address is sbrownlee@miningjournal.net.